2018 Annual Award Recipients

TEX-ABOTA selected the recipients of the prestigious Annual Awards for 2018 at their last board meeting.

There were several worthy nominees in each category, but when the dust settled, these were the recipients:

Jurist of the Year – Hon. Rodney Gilstrap, East Texas
Trial Lawyer of the Year – John Kim, Houston
Champion(s) of Civil Justice – Dr. Joyce Johnston, East Texas; Deborah Keen, Dallas

Each of the recipients came to Santa Fe to accept their awards at the dinner, except for Dr. Johnston, who had a session of her pre-law high school students that weekend.  She sent a lovely video, including a young student who most likely will become a stellar citizen and possibly, a lawyer after high school.

Congratulations to the winners of our 2018 Annual Awards.