East Texas Chapter

East Texas Officers

President Mr. Rusty Phenix (12/31/21)
President Elect Mr. Marshall C. Wood (12/31/21)
Secretary Mr. Reid Wm. Martin (12/31/21)
Treasurer Ms. Jennifer Truelove (12/31/21)
Membership Chair Ms. Terri W. Griffith (12/31/21)
Past President Mr. John S. Ament (12/31/20)
National Board Representative Mr. Gregory P. Love (12/31/21)
National Board Representative Mr. Jack B. Baldwin (12/31/21)
National Board Representative Ms. Jennifer Haltom Doan (12/31/22)
National Board Representative Mr. Winford Dunn (12/31/21)
National Board Representative Mr. Curt Fenley (12/31/21)

East Texas Chapter News

ABOTA Poem by Bill Cornelius

East Texas ABOTA member, Bill Cornelius, wrote a poem for their recent East Texas Spring Banquet and induction of new members. ABOTA Poem We consider this right to be precious and dear For without it our freedom could well disappear Our Founding Fathers...

read more

East Texas Holds 7th Amendment Symposium

On May 3, 2013 the East Texas Chapter presented the 7th Amendment Symposium to the Chapel Hills High School AP Government classes at the Smith County District Courthouse and the US District Courthouse in Tyler, Texas. The program, presented in conjunction...

read more

East Texas Spring Banquet

East Texas Chapter held its Spring Banquet and Meeting at the beautiful Cherokee Club in Longview Texas, on April 26th. Woody Roark was honored for his tremendous service as Past President of the Chapter. Don Jackson, president-elect of TEX-ABOTA,...

read more

East Texas BBQ Brings Out The Stars

The East Texas chapter held quite a celebration as they inducted new members into the chapter on October 19, in Palestine, Texas. ABOTA National President Bob Stone and his wife, Diane, came in all the way from California for the event! They not only got...

read more