Current Officers

Please note all current officers are in office until 12/31/23

Mr. Brian P. Lauten


Mr. Jeffrey M. Tillotson


Mr. Jeffrey M. Tillotson


Mr. Andrew L. Payne


Mr. Mark E. Stradley


Mr. Tom Melsheimer

Membership Chair

Mr. Brian P. Lauten

Immediate Past President

2023 National Board Representatives

Mr. Marquette William Wolf
Mr. Carmen Mitchell
Ms. Ellen Presby

Past Presidents

2021 - Mr. Stephen A. Khoury

Dallas Upcoming Events

Dallas Recent News

Dallas Chapter of ABOTA honors Lewis Sifford with the Blackie Holmes Award

On November 17, 2018, the Dallas Chapter of ABOTA honored Lewis Sifford, its 1994 President, with the Blackie Holmes Award at its annual judicial

Blackie Holmes of Dallas, passes away

[et_pb_section bb_built=”1″][et_pb_row][et_pb_column type=”2_3″][et_pb_text _builder_version=”3.0.106″ background_layout=”light”] Former TEX-ABOTA trial lawyer of the year, James “Blackie” Holmes passed away on Wednesday, October 8, 2014, of heart
Dallas, United States - October 17, 2019: Entrance to the State Fair of Texas in Fair Park Dallas, an annual state fair taken place since 1886.

Contact Dallas

If you would like more information on our particular chapter or are a member with an inquiry, please send us a message and we will get in touch.