TEX-ABOTA Honors the 2023 Chapter Recipients for Excellence in Civility and Ethics

Last Friday night was a very special evening at the Tower Club overlooking downtown Dallas. TEX-ABOTA honored each local chapter’s selection for the Award for Exemplary Ethics and Civility. Each honoree is listed below. Click here to see photos.

Amarillo – Tom Riney
Austin – Tom Harkness
Bryan/College Station – Robert Waltman
Corpus Christi – James McKibben
Dallas – Joel Steed
East Texas – John Mercy
Houston – Rusty Hardin and Richard Mithoff
Lubbock – Jack Nelson
Rio Grande Valley – Arnold Aguilar
San Antonio – Carl Robin Teague

I want to thank everyone for attending. I also want to thank Judge Les Hatch for chairing the Awards Committee this year.

Tim Newsom
President, TEX-ABOTA